MIAMI (April 20, 2020) ¬ The Puerto Rican singer, songwriter, producer and actor Draco Rosa releases Mad Love Luxe , the remastered vinyl double-LP version of his critically acclaimed 2004 album Mad Love .

With three songs in Spanish and 13 in English, Mad Love is an engrossing masterpiece in which Draco Rosa lays his feelings bare and approaches his material with complete honesty and authenticity. The single “ Más y Más ” received the 2004 Latin GRAMMY® for Best Music Video, and was nominated for Song of the Year and Record of the Year.

As a bonus for his fans, Draco Rosa is adding two radically different versions of the album tracks “ This Time ”, which is from a live performance during one of his recent tours and “ Lie Without a Lover, ” recorded during a rehearsal at Phantom Vox Studios. “ We always have the rehearsals recorded properly in the studio. So anytime anything happened, it was documented properly. There’s so much music, and it sounds so good, that I’m happy we were able to place it there ,” Draco adds.

Remastered by the 11-time GRAMMY®-winner Bob Ludwig, Mad Love Luxe envelops us in Draco’s immersive, mystical fusions of rock, blues and tropical sounds. “ I wouldn’t mind putting Mad Love out as an instrumental album, because the music is so beautiful ,” Draco says. The album was orchestrated by Van Dyke Parks, who has worked with such artists as the Beach Boys, Randy Newman and Little Feat.

Other standout musicians on this album include guitarist Rusty Anderson (Paul McCartney), drummer Carla Azar (Jack White) and drummer Frank Ferrer (Guns ‘n’ Roses).

Featuring ample liner notes and sporting vinyl that’s pink (or rosa in Spanish, in honor of his surname), Mad Love Luxe is the kind of album that makes music-lovers rediscover why they fell in love with putting on headphones in a quiet place and dropping the needle on the record.

This is Draco Rosa ’s second major re-release with Ludwig. In 2018, he unveiled Vagabundo 22 , a remaster of his 1996 album Vagabundo , which is considered one of the most influential records in Latin alternative rock. The vinyl version of Vagabundo 22 has become a highly sought-after collectors’ item.

Mad Love Luxe Tracklisting

  1. Dancing In the Rain
  2. Lie Without a Lover
  3. Crash Push
  4. My Eyes Adore You
  5. Cómo Me Acuerdo (Spanish version of Do You Remember)
  6. Heaven Can Wait
  7. This Time
  8. California
  9. Try Me
  10. Solitary Man
  11. Never Know the Truth
  12. Do You Remember
  13. Mad Love
  14. Commitment #4
  15. Más Y Mas (Spanish version of Crash Push)
  16. Noche Fría (Spanish version of Dancing In the Rain)
  17. This Time [Live PHVX Vault]
  18. Lie Without a Lover [Live PHVX Vault]

About Draco Rosa

Draco Rosa has toured the world, filling prestigious venues while reaching a loyal fan base. Inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2016, Rosa was bestowed with an honorary degree in Humanities and Business Administration from the Universidad del Sagrado Corazón in Puerto Rico. This multiple GRAMMY® and Latin GRAMMY® winner has received many awards and recognitions as a recording artist and for his accomplishments as a composer, musician, singer, songwriter, producer, entrepreneur, and philanthropist.